The National Museum of Ireland

30.11.2018 - 30.11.2019

The National Museum of Ireland is Ireland´s leading museum institution with a strong emphasis on national and some international archaeology, Irish history, Irish art, culture and natural history. The National Museum of Ireland has four branches: three of them are located in Dublin and the fourth one in County Mayo. Dublin has The National Museum of Ireland dedicated to Archaeology, Decorative Arts and History, and Natural History Museum. If you want to see museum dedicated to Country Life, you must travel to County Mayo.

Place: various locations
Archaeology: Kildare Street, Dublin 2
Decorative Arts and History: Collins Barracks, Benburb Street, Dublin 7
Natural History Museum: Merrion Street, Dublin 2
Date: every time
Start: Sunday/ Monday: 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday – Saturday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Closed: Christmas Day, Good Friday
Admission: free


Dublin, Írsko



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.