21 Musica Bratislavensis concert


The last concert of last year’s chamber cycle, which we moved due to “covid” measures. The early music ensemble Musica aeterna, founded in 1973 by prof. Ján Albrecht, for almost 50 years, presents a revelatory dramaturgy of lesser-known composers, of European and Slavic provenance, on this concert mainly from Spiš, a native of Stara Ľubovňa and Jozef Pantaleon Roškovský, and compositions from the music archive of Podolínec.

15 May 2022
Pálffy Palace at 18:00

European Music in Spiš

Musica aeterna
Artistic director Peter Zajíček
Matúš Šimko, tenor
David Harant, bass-baritone

Violin – Peter Zajíček, Adam Szendrei, Gabriel Szathmáry
Viola – Ján Gréner
Cello – Michaela Čibová
Violone – Romana Uhlíková
Harpsichord – Peter Guľas


Joseph Umstatt Sinfonia in G major
(1711 – 1762 ) Allegro, Andante, Allegro, Menuet

J. Pantaleon Roškovský OFM Motetto de Vanitate Mundi for tenor, organ, bass
(1734 Stará Ľubovňa – 1789)
J. Pantaleon Roškovský OFM Motetto Dies Sanctificatus
for bass, strings and basso continuo
J. Pantaleon Roškovský OFM Motetto Regina Coeli laetare
for tenor, bass, strings and basso continuo
Joseph Haydn Scherzando in C major, Hob. II:34
(1732 – 1809) Allegro, Menuet, Adagio, Finale:Presto

Tomaso Albinoni Sinfonie e concerti Op. 2, Sonata II
(1671 – 1751) Largo, Allegro, Grave, Allegro

Antonio Caldara Dafne, opera
(1670 – 1736) aria Aminta L´amar senza speranza
ária Peneo Stillato in pianto

Antonio Vivaldi Sinfonia in C major, RV 719
(1678 – 1741) Allegro, Andante, Presto

Tickets: one hour before the concert at the venue for EUR 5, discounted EUR 3 (seniors, disabled, students).
Musica aeterna o.z

Find all tips for the EVENTS IN BRATISLAVA.


Pálffyho Palác, Zámocká, Staré Mesto, Slovensko


3 a 5 EUR EUR

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.