Romeo a Julie ballet

10.02.2022 - 30.06.2022

Since its world premiere in Brno, the legendary ballet Romeo and Juliet to music by Sergei Prokofiev has found a firm place on international stages and is one of the pillars of the classical repertoire of the world’s leading companies. Now, choreographed by John Cranko, it is also performed by the National Theatre Ballet.

The most famous love story has been admired for centuries in all artistic forms. And if Prokofiev’s music is added to the tragic plot, in which the lyrical tones of youth in love turn into heartbreaking cuteness, not a dry eye will be left.

Venue. State Opera House, Prague

Dates:
Thursday 10 February – 19:00
Friday, 11 February – 19:00
Sunday 13 February – 13:00, 18:00
Tuesday 15 February – 19:00
Thursday, 17 February – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 19 February – 2:00 pm, 7:00 pm

Wednesday, 22 June – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday 23 June – 19:00
Tuesday, June 28 – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday 29 June – 19:00
Thursday 30 June – 19:00

Price: 390 – 1090 CZK

Find all tips for the best EVENTS IN PRAGUE.

Venue

Státní opera, Wilsonova, Vinohrady, Czechia

Price

390 - 1090 Kč EUR

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close