Christmas Concert – Hilaris Chamber Orchestra


Christmas Concert – Hilaris Chamber Orchestra ( Chopin – Haydn – Elgar – Bernáth )
The popular concert cycle „Serenades for Joy – Passion for Music“ will take place already for the fourth time in the beautiful premises of the Moyzes Hall on the bank of the Danube, this time with the subtitle „CHRISTMAS SURPRISE“. Distinguished guests of the concert of the Hilaris Chamber Orchestra will be the Polish pianist Aleksandra Mikulska and the conductor and flutist Kaspar Zehnder from Switzerland. As we remember the 170th anniversary of death of the Polish virtuoso Fryderyk Chopin, the listeners will hear Chopin‘s Piano Concerto in F minor performed by the winner of the Chopin Competition on the concert grand Bӧsendorfer borrowed from Vienna. On this festive evening will be performed also other romantic pieces – the Serenade for String Orchestra in E minor Op. 20 by Edward Elgar and the Divertimento Preludio by the Slovak composer Ľuboš Bernáth, with the violinist, concert master and founder of the HCO Alan Vizváry as soloist. The Viennese classicism will be represented by the Symphony No. 94 „Surprise“ by Joseph Haydn, which has been arranged by Haydn’s friend Johann Peter Salomon for chamber ensemble.

Date and time: 16th December 2019 at 7 pm
Concert venue: Moyzes Hall, Vajanského nábr. 12, Bratislava

Tickets at the price of € 10 in Ticketportal Network
One hour before the concert on-site, you can buy tickets at the price of € 15.


Find all tips for top events, places, best things to do in Bratislava at More info


Moyzesova sieň, Vajanského nábrežie, Old Town, Slovakia


10 EUR

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.